McHenry County Conservation District  •  18410 US Highway 14 •  Woodstock, IL 60098  •  815-338-MCCD(6223)

The Board of Trustees

 

 

 

McHenry County Conservation District is governed by a board of seven trustees appointed by the Chairman of the County Board and with the consent of the County Board. Trustees serve a five-year term without compensation.

The seven volunteer Trustees are selected after the submission of an application and a personal interview conducted by the Nature & Environmental Resources Committee of the County Board who recommend appointments to the McHenry County Board Chairman for review. Trustees are appointed based on technical qualifications and geographical location. After serving their term, trustees are not eligible for immediate reappointment (unless they were appointed to an unexpired term.) They must leave the board for at least one year before applying again.

 

Download Functions and responsibilities of a board member.

 

To contact a member of the Board of Trustees, please direct correspondence to:

c/o McHenry County Conservation District
18410 US Highway 14
Woodstock, IL 60098

or to their direct emails below:


McHenry County Conservation District Board of Trustees

 

David Brandt, President (Wonder Lake), DBrandt@MCCDistrict.org

Kent Krautstrunk, Vice President (Crystal Lake), KKrautstrunk@MCCDistrict.org

Bona Heinsoh, Treasurer (Harvard), BHeinsohn@MCCDistrict.org

Brandon Thomas, Secretary (Huntley), BThomas@MCCDistrict.org

Stephen Barrett, Trustee (Trout Valley), SBarrett@MCCDistrict.org

Peter Merkel, Trustee (McHenry), PMerkel@MCCDistrict.org

David Kranz, Trustee (Woodstock), DKranz@MCCDistrict.org
Carolyn Schofield, County Board Liaison, McHenry County, IL : Meet Your County Board Members

 

Elizabeth S. Kessler, MBA, CPRP, Executive Director, EKessler@MCCDistrict.org

produced by
Visionary Webworks
eParkDistrict.com
McHenry County Conservation District Homepage Contact Us! McHenry County Conservation District Homepage