Board of Trustees

McHenry County Conservation District is governed by a board of seven volunteer trustees appointed by the Chairman of the County Board and with the consent of the County Board. Trustees serve a five-year term without compensation.

After serving their term, trustees are not eligible for immediate reappointment (unless they were appointed to an unexpired term.) They must leave the board for at least one year before applying again.

To contact a member of the Board of Trustees, please direct correspondence to:

c/o McHenry County Conservation District
18410 US Highway 14
Woodstock, IL 60098

or to their direct emails below:

McHenry County Conservation District Board of Trustees 

scacci
Vern Scacci (
Woodstock)
VScacci@MCCDistrict.org
President

brandt
David Brandt
(Wonder Lake)
DBrandt@MCCDistrict.org
Vice President

henning
John Henning
(Marengo)
JHenning@MCCDistrict.org
Treasurer

campbell
Carolyn ‘Lyn’ Campbell (Crystal Lake)
CCampbell@MCCDistrict.org
Secretary

fritz
Patrick Fritz
(Harvard)
PFritz@MCCDistrict.org
Trustee

cook
Bill Cook
(Ringwood)
WCook@MCCDistrict.org
 Trustee

board_thomas1
Linda Thomas
(Bull Valley)
LThomas@MCCDistrict.org
Trustee

Elizabeth S. Kessler, MBA, CPRE, EKessler@MCCDistrict.org
Executive Director